@El Nathan & Manhood Shrinking Feminists

You know the type, they send guys manhood shrinking emails and receive manhood shrinking replies from men whose p*nises shrink and they started to shout ‘ She stole my p*nis’ in the market square! El Nathan used the phrase manhood shrinking more than six times in this brilliant piece about loving Ngozi.

Its brilliant satire; sarcastic, tongue in cheek, ironic, cocky. I’m also pretty sure its sexist but then I guess so was Ngozi for calling him ‘boy’ in the first place.  Now that sounds like its manhood shrinking.  And sexist. Yet the entire piece was infused with the eroticism of that second paragraph about cocoyam.  It was smoking with sexual innuendo. That’s sexist.

El Nathan has always professed his love and respect for women, he defends them on twitter and Facebook more than the women them self even. His tweets for criminalizing marital rape started a robust dialogue. He acknowledges that most of his mentors are women, now I guess we know just the kind of love he has for women. Its not agape. Lock up your wives!

Well I’m officially in awe of Ngozi for her manhood shrinking skills, I’ve always wanted to have this ability but my skills seem to have been in the opposite direction. Despite my identifying as a feminist!  What am I doing wrong? Anyway, each his own. Don’t be deceived. Despite rumors not all feminists are manhood thieves.

I’m also still in awe of Ngozi’s literary stature, even though small pikin is trying to reduce her to nothing more than a tasty sexual object.  I’d like to ask El Nathan “Aren’t you scared that her handsome-doctor-man-that-looks-like-he-does-60-push-ups-and-spends-an-hour-in-the-gym-everyday-hunk-of- a-husband might give you some more scars?” Cheeky!

As feminists we can’t let El Nathan get away with his perfidy!  He is fanning the flames of anti feminist sentiment!  Instead of calling out a well known and respected feminist and black woman of influence for sexist AND racist  language he says she shrank his manhood! Did he call himself a feminist? What a barbed attack!

Will Ngozi respond? What will the sisters say? More popcorn please!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “@El Nathan & Manhood Shrinking Feminists”

  1. St Naija Says:

    Smoking with erotic innuendo indeed. Overall the whole matter is a sad one. Nice blog post. Leave my popcorn alone.

  2. oge Says:

    Do I not love you

  3. Kiru Taye Says:

    I have missed your blog. I’m munching on my popcorn and watching the train wreck. 🙂

  4. Adura Ojo Says:

    Best piece I’ve seen on the saga thus far! Apt!

  5. Madam Butterfly Says:

    When did all of this happen. While I was on holiday I guess..

What Do You Think?

