Restles Me II

If I wasn’t restless – I may have stayed in that backwater village all my life and had 10 babies and been married to one man all my life. Or ended up a director in the state civil service. Or a judge or a magistrate. Or something. Shudder. But I always wanted MORE. BETTER. I always wanted to build things, better things, make better, improve.

I’ve always been the scout. In my never ending search for something more and something new I find the new things, the new territory. And report back to those that will do whatever they will do with it. Sometimes I even participate in that phase but sooner than later I move on to look for the next thing. The new idea. The new way. The new possibilities.

I’m a ENFP on the Meyer Briggs scale. Its pretty accurate – I’m a visionary and I hate routine of any sort what so ever. I work best with a collaborative team that leverages its diversity. I need a strong finance and admin manager and strong program managers.

You have kept me from drifting off into the ether, Restless Me. Because I fly. Love you. I might have drifted right into a straight jacket! I may have lay in that field of clovers – dreaming – for all eternity.  God bless you.

The Energy that moves the Universe is restless too.

Yet I am also rooted, so strongly in that little village by the banks of the Njaba River. There is a silver thread that follows me to the edge of the Universe. And leads me home again. Where the heart is.

I embrace Restless Me and Grounded Me. They are one and the same. Or maybe just two sides of the same coin. Can you think of another cliche?

Tags:

What Do You Think?

