Still Talking About Rape, Sexual Assault & Trafficking

When I think of the millions of young girls and women that have been and are being abused – sexually and physically – I get so angry.

Sexual abuse of children and young people destroys lives.

They will have sex eventually, allow them grow up and understand what its about first nah!

All those apologists that blame the rape victims even when they are children – I have no words for you.

if you think its okay for any reason what so ever I have no words for you – except to advice you to block ya’self now now.

I cannot even open my mouth to say – don’t call me if they rape your 6 year old. Because if you do I will still fucking answer and defend that child.

But I will finish you.

All these cretins questioning another’s experience of sexual assault don’t realise they only condemn themselves. You’re projecting onto Sugabelly YOUR values, beliefs and motives.

What you accuse her of is what YOU think. It would be so much better if haters and critics shut it for a bit. Everything you say says more about you than the person you accuse.

Don’t you get it? Can’t you see? Don’t you understand?

You have no proof she is a gold digger but YOU ARE by the confession of your mouth. That is YOUR mind you expose, not Sugabelly’s!

And you get upset when I call you morons? Dumb ass!

You say she wanted to marry you by all means? No, you fucking arrogant sack of shit! Thats what you think, that girls with you want to marry you by all means! Chick said she loved you.

All the men and women asking why she went back – tell me , swear to me that you are not in an abusive relationship yourself and refusing to walk away.

You think abuse is only when there is blood, gore and bullets? You don’t know that verbal abuse is also abuse? You haven’t heard of emotional abuse? And financial abuse?

Google it. You’ll even find a quiz in case you are still not sure.

Why you haven’t walked away from that dude/chick that berates and belittles you like say you be small pikin? You don’t know thats ‘abuse’?

Don’t you know that rejecting food, the ‘silent treatment’ and withholding economic privileges are abusive, manipulative and coercive? Why haven’t you walked away?

You didn’t know you were being abused when you caught your spouse cheating and they denied it categorically? Like say you no see wetin you see. Its called ‘gas-lighting’. You can google it.

You don’t see it as abusive when a spouse cheats and ask the other – what can you do about it? Why you no leave? Why you no leave that time he slap you?

If your understanding of ‘abuse’ is a single physical and violent incident you are being wilfully blind to a range of continuous psychological abuse that is always present in abusive relationships.

There are indeed degrees of abuse – but its all ABUSE. How healthy is your relationship? Why aren’t you walking away? You can tolerate this but not that? Are you okay? You dey hear ya’self? Abeg get real.

I remember being that age. I remember being romantic, naive, intense and more than a little bit needy and insecure – like any normal teenager – I’m glad I didn’t meet a fucking psychopath.

My only thought as I read her story was – there but for the grace of god go I……

#Sugabelly

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Still Talking About Rape, Sexual Assault & Trafficking”

  1. olawale Says:

    hello ma. pls can I get ur email. I need to speak to you privately.
    thanks and God bless.

What Do You Think?

