Political Party Reform: PDP Reviewing Their Constitution

PDP has put me on their National Working Committee for the Constitutional Review.

The list was published in the Vanguard on December 4th 2015 and I learnt that they held the inaugural meeting on the 10th.

I had no idea. I knew I had been nominated but when I didn’t hear anything I didn’t even think about it.

Then someone called me just before Christmas and pointed it out to me. I’m number 39

How exciting. I always said political reform has to start at the party level – including wider inclusion of youth and women. Now I might actually get an opportunity to present some of those views.

I learnt that the next meeting is on January 12 and I’m compiling some points to share if given the opportunity. Committee is large and they probably shared task already but hey one can still try.

Party reform is key to strong democratic outcomes.

I’d love to hear your thoughts and insights.

received_1682071948705450

 

Tags: , , ,

What Do You Think?

